Mines & Geology

Department of Mines and Geology, is investigative, Administrative, promotional arm of the State Government in the Mineral Development. This office is carrying out the functions of Regulatory, Promotional and collection of Mineral Revenue to the State Exchequer. The Regulatory work involves receipt, processing of applications under Mineral Concession Rules. Inspection of applied areas / leased out areas, to monitor conservation and controlling of illegal Mining and Quarrying and transportation of Minerals. Besides this, this office will be collecting the Mineral Revenue from the Lease holders to the State Exchequer. This office will not take up “Development Schemes and Welfare Schemes”.

Mines & Geology Department Activities

Office Staff at Kamareddy District: Name Designation Mobile Number Email
1 Kothi Rambabu Asst. Director of Mines & Geology(I/c) 9866360041
2 Pampati Nagaraju Royalty Inspecor 9966603607
3 Thipirishetty Shiva Prasad Junior Assistant 9505051774

Department Website :