About Department:

  • The District Economy is mostly dependent on agriculture sector. The increase in agriculture production and productivity will boost the health of district economy.
  • The Department of Agriculture as one arm of the government has been established to perform the following functions in the process of harmonizing the farming community.


  • Rythu Bandhu Scheme:

  In 2018, The Government of Telangana has proposed a new scheme for providing investment support to Agriculture & Horticulture Crops by way of grant of Rs 5000/- per acre per farmer per season for the purchase of inputs like Seeds, Fertilizers, Pesticides, towards labour and other investments in field operations of farmers’ choice of crop in the season. The updated and purified land record data base in CCLA portal (Dharani) will form the basis for implementing Rythu Bandhu Scheme.  

Agriculture Extension officers shall upload the bank details of every farmer in Rythu bandhu Mobile App and after due verification by concerned MAOs/ADAs, the uploaded data shall be freezed by the Commissioner of Agriculture, TS, Hyderabad and the data shall be sent to Treasury where in the amount of grant will be distributed to the farmers through Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) (e-kuber platform) in their bank accounts directly.

  • Rythu Beema Scheme:

It is a Farmers Group Life Insurance Scheme under which the government  will provide the insured amount of 5.00 Lakhs INR directly deposited into the designated nominee Bank account within 10 days in case of death of the enrolled farmer due to any cause including natural death.

  • Subsidy Seeds Distribution:

 Every Season the department distributes Seeds like Soybean, Dhaincha, Sunhemp, Paddy, bengal gram, maize, groundnut on subsidized rates for encouraging farmers to take up cultivation of crops that incur less cost of cultivation and are commercially viable in markets.

  • Crop Booking:

The department has taken up crop booking since 2018 where in, Agriculture Extension Officer of each cluster visits every farmer field in his/her jurisdiction and records the crop sown area on real time basis and upload the data in Rythu Bandhu Mobile App  for both vanakalam and yasangi seasons respectively.

  • Rythu Vedikalu :

The Department has taken up construction of Rythu Vedika in each AEO Cluster (104 No.s) for farmers as they need an exclusive place for meeting and discussing about crops, pricing and other farming related issues and also for accommodating AEO Office, Mini Soil Testing Laboratory therefore facilitating easy access to farmers. 

Soybean production:

There is wider growth potential for production of certified seed production at farmer level particularly in Gandhari, Tadwai, Rajampet, Bichkunda, Peddakodupgal, Madnur, Pitlam, Sadashiva Nagar where the predominant soils are black which are highly suitable for Soybean production. Hence there is a need to establish a Soybean Seed Processing unit at Gandhari / Bichkunda and one Soybean Post Processing unit at Kamareddy which will give competitive Market price to the farmers.

Pulses Production:

In Kamareddy and Bichkunda agriculture divisions, where the crops are grown mainly under rain fed condition, is highly suitable for short duration crops like pulses and oilseeds. Here is great potential for taking up pulses as well as Oilseeds like Groundnut and Sunflower production.

Maize production:

In Yellareddy and Kamareddy Agriculture divisions, Maize is a predominant rain fed crop with low production/productivity levels. There is a great scope to increase the productivity with available water resources under micro-irrigation (Drip).

State Seed Farm:

This farm is located in Malthummeda village of Nagareddypet Mandal, which is about 42 Kms from District Headquarters. This Seed Farm is having a land of 324.22 Ha in Sy.No. 838 and 834 of Malthummeda Village. In which 24.28 Ha given to Horticulture Department. In the remaining land of 299.94 Ha only 89 Ha has brought into cultivation with water source of Pocharam Project canal through lift irrigation.

Boppaspally State Seed Farm:

This farm is located in Birkur Mandal, which is 70 Kms from District Headquarters. It is having an area of 199.60 Ha with Cultivable area of 90 Ha. This farm is having irrigation source from Nizamsagar Canal.

If these ( 2 ) Seed Farms develops to the total potentiality, the certified seed can be produced for Paddy and Soybean Crops.

Vaanakalam-2019 Major crop Cultivated  area & Production Particulars of Kamareddy District Crop Actual Sown Area in Acres Productivity Qtls/ acre Total Production qtls
1 Paddy 210846 23 4849458
2 Maize 88643 24 2127432
3 Jowar 379 4 1516
4 Soyabean 90933 9 818397
5 Cotton 47875 10 478750
6 Black gram 5878 5 29390
7 Green gram 14418 5 72090
8 Redgram 17389 7 121723


Yasangi-2019 Major crop Cultivated  area & Production Particulars of Kamareddy District Crop Actual Sown Area in Acres Productivity Qtls/ acre Total Production qtls
1 Paddy 185833 25 4645825
2 Maize 37057 30 1111710
3 Jowar 16851 20 337020
4 Wheat 2510 6 15060
5 Bengal gram 73162 7 512134
6 sesamum 520 2.5 1300
7 Safflower 278 3 834


Vaanakalam-2020 Major crop Cultivated  area & Expected Production Particulars of Kamareddy District Crop Actual Sown Area in Acres Productivity Qtls/ acre Total Production qtls
1 Paddy 243394 22 5354668
2 Maize 33148 19 629812
3 Jowar 286 4 1144
4 Soyabean 84350 7 590450
5 Cotton 57607 9 518463
6 Black gram 10385 3 31155
7 Green gram 15378 3 46134
8 Redgram 24010 8 192080

Vyavasaya Padipantalu A Telugu monthly Journal January 2021(PDF 3MB)

Office Staff Contacts:

S.No. Name Designation Mobile Number Email Address
1 J Bhagyalakshmi District Agriculture officer 7288894623 dao-kmr-agri[at]telangana[dot]gov[dot]in
2 Karnam Sunitha Assistant Director of Agriculture 7288894616 ad3-kmr-agri[at]telangana[dot]gov[dot]in
3 Katari Sameera  Agriculture officer (T) 7288894600 ao-tech2-kmr-agri[at]telangana[dot]gov[dot]in
4 Shanigaram Narsimulu  Agriculture officer (T) 7288894550 ao-tech3-kmr-agri[at]telangana[dot]gov[dot]in
5 Moche Sunitha Rani Agriculture officer (T) 7288894556 ao-tech4-kmr-agri[at]telangana[dot]gov[dot]in
6 Kantamaraj Krishna Rao  Superintendent 9247826871 supdt-kmr-agri[at]telangana[dot]gov[dot]in
7 Mayavar Kishan Senior Asstant 9949035439 sa-estt2-kmr-agri[at]telangana[dot]gov[dot]in
8 Anjamma  Senior Asstant 9030481417 sa-accts1-kmr-agri[at]telangana[dot]gov[dot]in
9 Kasam Shiva Kumar  Senior Asstant 9908392861 sa-tech3-kmr-agri[at]telangana[dot]gov[dot]in
10 Lingareddy Dinesh Reddy Senior Asstant 9491816091 sa-estt1-kmr-agri[at]telangana[dot]gov[dot]in
11 Narala Venkat Reddy  Senior Asstant 9491821402 sa-tech1-kmr-agri[at]telangana[dot]gov[dot]in
12 Madde Sunil Kumar  Junior Asstant 9951541542 ja-tech4-kmr-agri[at]telangana[dot]gov[dot]in
13 Kotagiri Pavan Kumar  Junior Asstant 9949312989 ja-tech6-kmr-agri[at]telangana[dot]gov[dot]in
14 Mohammed Saleem  Typist 9440615081 typ-kmr-agri[at]telangana[dot]gov[dot]in

Websites :

Department of Agriculture-

Telangana Kisan Portal-

Department of Agriculture Cooperation-

Rythu Bandhu-


Department Gallery:

Farmer Scientists Interaction Program.